Discovery & Change

Text and photo by Michelle Zhang

 

12650677_10206059180183259_774011524_n.jpg

This photo was originally taken last fall when I was visiting NYAP. When I first took this picture I was extremely excited by the city. The fast paced life was the complete opposite of Earlham College, where I attend. However, after being more immersed in the city and actually living it I can’t say I feel the same as I did back then, but that’s natural. It’s natural for feelings to evolve and change over time and experience. With that being said, I look forward to the next couple of months discovering quiet moments such as the one I found in Central Park so long ago.

Leave a Reply

