The Last Weeks of Adventure

The time has come and my semester is nearing its end. As I am in my last two weeks in New York City, I am frantically trying to experience everything I have not yet. As I live in Manhattan, most of these things entail going to other boroughs. While I have experienced all of the basic attraction in New York City, I am looking forward to going to some quieter areas.

fs

Last weekend I decided to start my journey and went to Roosevelt Island, and was pleasantly surprised. For one, the tram that takes you there is insanely cool, but also, this island is very walkable and has beautiful parks on both ends. There is also a walking trail all along the water. This allowed for amazing views of the City and a nice day get away.

hbgte

For my next journey, I have decided to go to Governors Island. This former military base looks like the perfect spot to spend the day away from the hustle and bustle.

The Staten Island Ferry is next on my list. This free ride around the island is supposed to be the perfect view of the city from the water. I am also excited to explore Staten Island and what it has to offer.

15094473_991431431003508_2532414950698264225_n

My semester in New York City has been unforgettable, and while I cherish every moment at the 9/11 Memorial, the Highline, and exploring the East Village, my journey is coming to an end and I can not wait to finish it off with these amazing experiences. Thank you, New York.

 

Written by Katie Tipsword

Leave a Reply

